Open navigation

the agency

We are an owner-managed, multi-disciplinary design agency consisting of product and communication designers as well as brand experts. We have supported our customers with an individual mix of creative services for more than 25 years. These include product design and corporate design as well as market launch campaigns. Our communication creates brand identity and is aligned to attaining sustainable brand value increase.

Competences

At Flöz, experts from a number of different design sectors cooperate in an interdisciplinary manner. Thanks to the combination of creative and strategic competence under one umbrella, all development processes, from the product idea up to product launch, can be designed more efficiently and professionally.

A team of experienced industrial designers create and develop products that prove high acceptance in the defined markets. Production orientated product concepts ensure that the desired price categories can be realised. In the design process, from the design study right up to the final model, we offer a transparent step by step process and involve our customers in every stage of our development. Optionally, you can consult us when it comes to the strategic range set-up and sourcing.
Product graphics, branding and decals are the finish for every product. On the foundation of our 3D data, we can visualise graphic ideas quickly and simply.
With strategic competence, we develop brands for manufacturers and trading companies. In the field of brand redesign, we provide support in all relaunch processes. We offer the design of logos, word / brand marks, typo and colour concepts, right up to complete corporate design systems, documented in a brand design manual. On top Flöz develops product names and brand claims.
We deliver the artwork for all print media such as catalogues, advertisements, posters, flyers and mailings. During prepress, we offer profound knowledge of final artworks, the internationalisation of print products, picture retouching and colour management. We support our customers with our experience in workflow management, cost calculation, logistics, supplier screening and the steering of production processes.
With our competence in the 3D area, we can develop and visualise the respective packaging even before the first product sample. We develop packaging solutions that satisfy the promotional and logistical requirements - right up to the pre-print stage.
We support our customers at events and trade fairs. This service includes the design and the detailed 3D planning of trade fair booths, in addition to inspirational product presentations.
We develop effective, attention-drawing POS solutions, from product presenation to branded areas and right up to complete shop-in-shop concepts. With economical POS modules and instore banners, we convert digital campaigns in instore tools. On demand we offer material research, supplier screening and production process steering.
The various online platforms are the focus and starting point of communication. With our web design and mobile applications, we create the prerequisite for integrated multi-channel campaigns.
Upon request, we take care for the complete production of product and corporate films, as well as viral clips, commercials or short social media video clips. With our 3D competence, we realise product animation videos efficiently and economically. We plan, organise and supervise video shoots worldwide and cooperate with professional videographers and editing studios.
Depending on their needs, we support our customers with the set-up and editorial support of social media activities. We develop and manage social media advertising campaigns and activities within the context of cross-media communication strategies.
With the relaunch of products or the establishment of new business portfolios, we develop striking campaigns. Every campaign module aligns itself to the goals and budgets of our customers. We build up multi-stage campaigns, and these are initiated and visualised by the creative concept.

our DNA

The industrial designers Oliver Wahl and Peter Golz founded Flöz Industriedesign in 1989.

A few years later, the portfolio was expanded to include the brand communication and Flöz developed into a full-service provider for product and brand design. Since then, our customers have always benefited from the synergies arising from both design disciplines. In particular in packaging design, with 3D animations or the development of shop-in-shop solutions, we can portray complex design processes faster and more effectively in-house, thanks to the direct integration of product and graphic design. The name Flöz refers to the home town of our agency. Flöz stands for the Ruhr area, and design is honest work and our passion. We are more closely focussed on the practical side of things than the theoretical part.

Flöz is creative – and yet simply down-to-earth. Our customers appreciate that we don’t beat around the bush. We set great store by ensuring transparent and controlled project management with a comprehensible budget.

FLÖZ [floe:z]; a Flöz is a sedimentary, extended deposit of production-worthy minerals (e.g. coal seam, ironstone seam), which runs parallel to the rock bedding.

Flöz-Team

Industrial Design and Brand Communication

Awards

2001
Designpreis des Landes NRW
2003
red dot award product design
2005
Eurobike Award
Eurobike Award
2006
New York Gift Fair
Best New Innovative Product
2010
Eurobike Award
2011
Good Design Award
IF Award
Interior Innovation Award (IMM)
ECA European Consumer Award
2012
IF Award
Good Design Award
Interior Innovation Award (IMM)
reddot design award
German Design Award Nominee
2013
reddot design award
reddot honourable Mention
German Design Award
Nominee IF Award
2014
German Design Award Special Mention
IF Award
DesignPlus
2015
reddot honourable mention
2017
German Design Award Nominee
German Design Award Nominee
German Design Award Special Mention
German Design Award Special Mention
IF Award

Jobs

Join the team

Webdesigner und -developer (m/w)

Are you passionate about creating and programming websites in a responsive design, online banners, newsletters and social media applications? We are a full-service agency in the heart of the Ruhr area, and we are in search of a digital friend to support us with cross-media creation for our customers from the sport and lifestyle sector.

interested?
We are looking forward to receiving your complete application with project references, providing information on your availability and your salary expectations to petra.berktold@floez.de, preferably in digital form. Your contact person is Petra Berktold.

Contact

We would be happy to compile additional reference projects for you.
Please feel free to contact us, without any obligation.

more

Open navigation

DIE AGENTUR

Wir sind eine inhabergeführte, multidisziplinäre Designagentur, die sich aus Produkt- und Kommunikationsdesignern sowie Markenexperten zusammensetzt. Seit über 25 Jahren unterstützen wir unsere Kunden mit einem individuellen Mix an Kreativleistungen, von Produktdesign über Corporate Design bis hin zu Markteinführungskampagnen. Unsere Kommunikation schafft Markenidentität und orientiert sich an der nachhaltigen Steigerung des Markenwertes.

Kompetenzen

Im Flöz arbeiten Experten aus den unterschiedlichen Designbereichen interdisziplinär zusammen. Durch die Kombination von kreativer und strategischer Kompetenz unter einem Dach können alle Entwicklungsprozesse von der Produktidee bis zur Produkteinführung effizienter und professioneller gestaltet werden.

Ein Team von erfahrenen Industriedesignern gestaltet und entwickelt Produkte mit hoher Akzeptanz in den definierten Märkten. Fertigungstechnisch optimierte Produktkonzepte stellen sicher, dass angestrebte Preislagen realisiert werden können. Wir bieten im Designprozess ein transparentes Stufenmodell – von der Designstudie bis zum Endmodell mit Einbindung unserer Kunden in jeder Entwicklungsstufe. Optional beraten wir beim strategischen Sortimentsaufbau und beim Sourcing.
Produktgrafik, Branding und Decals sind das Finish für jedes Produkt. Auf der Basis unserer 3D-Daten können wir Grafikideen schnell und einfach visualisieren.
Mit strategischer Kompetenz entwickeln wir Marken für Hersteller und Handelsunternehmen. Im Bereich des Marken-Redesigns unterstützen wir in allen Relaunch-Prozessen. Wir bieten die Gestaltung von Logo, Wort-/Bildmarke, Typo und Farbkonzepten bis hin zu kompletten Corporate-Design-Systemen, dokumentiert in einem „Brand Design Manual“. Flöz entwickelt zudem Produktnamen und Marken-Claims.
Der Begriff umfasst die Gestaltung aller Printmedien wie Kataloge, Anzeigen, Plakate, Flyer und Mailings. In der Druckvorstufe bieten wir fundierte Kenntnisse bei der Reinzeichnung, der Internationalisierung von Printprodukten, der Bildretusche und dem Farbmanagement. Wir entlasten unsere Kunden durch unsere Erfahrung im Workflow-Management, in der Kostenkalkulation, der Logistik, der Lieferantenvorauswahl und der Steuerung von Produktionsprozessen.
Durch unsere Kompetenz im 3-D-Bereich können wir schon vor dem ersten Produktmuster die jeweilige Verpackung entwickeln und visualisieren. Wir entwickeln Verpackungslösungen, die werblichen und logistischen Anforderungen gerecht werden – bis hin zur Druckvorstufe.
Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden bei Events und Messen. Dazu zählen die Gestaltung und die 3D-Detailplanung von Messeständen und die Inszenierung von Produktpräsentationen.
Wir entwickeln effektive, eindrucksvolle P.O.S.-Lösungen, vom Warenträger über Branded Areas bis hin zu kompletten Shop-in-Shop-Konzepten. Mit wirtschaftlichen P.O.S.-Modulen und Instore-Bannern transportieren wir digitale Kampagnen in den stationären Handel. Auf Wunsch übernehmen wir die Materialrecherche, Lieferantenvorauswahl und Steuerung von Produktionsprozessen.
Schwerpunkt und Ausgangspunkt der Kommunikation sind die verschiedenen Online-Plattformen. Mit unserem Webdesign und mit mobilen Applikationen schaffen wir die Voraussetzung für integrierte Multi-Channel-Kampagnen.
Wir übernehmen auf Wunsch die vollständige Produktion von Produkt- und Unternehmensfilmen sowie von viralen Clips, Commercials oder Social-Media-Kurzvideos. Mit unserer 3-D-Kompetenz realisieren wir effizient und wirtschaftlich Produkt-Animationsvideos. Wir planen, organisieren und betreuen Video-Shootings weltweit und kooperieren mit professionellen Aufnahmeteams und Schnittstudios.
Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden je nach Anforderung beim Aufbau und bei der redaktionellen Betreuung von Social-Media-Aktivitäten. Wir entwickeln und steuern Social-Media-Werbekampagnen und Aktionen im Rahmen crossmedialer Kommunikationsstrategien.
Bei der Neueinführung von Produkten oder dem Aufbau neuer Geschäftsfelder entwickeln wir strategisch sinnvolle Kampagnen. Jedes Kampagnenmodul orientiert sich an den Zielen und den Etats unserer Kunden. Kampagnen werden von uns mehrstufig aufgebaut und durch das Creative Concept eingeleitet und visualisiert.

UNSERE DNA

1989 gründeten die Industriedesigner Oliver Wahl und Peter Golz Flöz Industrie Design

Einige Jahre später wurde mit dem Bereich Kommunikationsdesign das Portfolio erweitert und Flöz zu einem Full-Service-Dienstleister für Produkt- und Markendesign entwickelt. Unsere Kunden haben seitdem stets von den Synergien aus beiden Designdisziplinen profitiert. Insbesondere im Verpackungsdesign, bei 3-D-Animationen oder der Entwicklung von Shop-in-Shop-Lösungen können wir komplexe Designprozesse durch direkte Integration von Produkt- und Grafikdesign unter einem Dach schneller und effektiver darstellen.

Der Name Flöz ist der Heimat unserer Agentur geschuldet. Flöz ist Ruhrpott und Design ist ehrliche Arbeit und unsere Leidenschaft. Wir sind der Praxis näher als der Theorie. Flöz ist kreativ – und dennoch einfach bodenständig. Unsere Kunden schätzen es, dass wir Klartext reden. Wir legen Wert auf ein transparentes und kontrolliertes Projektmanagement mit nachvollziehbaren Budgets.

FLÖZ [floe:z], das, auch der; ein Flöz ist eine sedimentär entstandene ausgedehnte Lagerstätte förderungswürdiger Mineralien (z.B. Kohlenflöz, Eisensteinflöz), die parallel zur Gesteinsschichtung verläuft.

Flöz-Team

Industriedesign und Markenkommunikation

Awards

2001
Designpreis des Landes NRW
2003
red dot award product design
2005
Eurobike Award
Eurobike Award
2006
New York Gift Fair
Best New Innovative Product
2010
Eurobike Award
2011
Good Design Award
IF Award
Interior Innovation Award (IMM)
ECA European Consumer Award
2012
IF Award
Good Design Award
Interior Innovation Award (IMM)
reddot design award
German Design Award Nominee
2013
reddot design award
reddot honourable Mention
German Design Award
Nominee IF Award
2014
German Design Award Special Mention
IF Award
DesignPlus
2015
reddot honourable mention
2017
German Design Award Nominee
German Design Award Nominee
German Design Award Special Mention
German Design Award Special Mention
IF Award

Jobs

Join the team

Webdesigner und -developer (m/w)

Du gestaltest und programmierst mit großer Leidenschaft Webseiten im responsive Design, Onlinebanner, Newsletter und Social-Media-Anwendungen? Wir sind eine Full-Service-Agentur im Herzen des Ruhrgebiets und suchen einen Digital-Kumpel, der uns bei crossmedialen Kreationen für unsere Kunden aus der Sport- und Lifestyle-Branche unterstützt.

Interessiert?
Wir freuen uns auf deine vollständige Bewerbung mit Projektreferenzen unter Angabe deiner Verfügbarkeit und deiner Gehaltsvorstellung an petra.berktold@floez.de, vorzugsweise in digitaler Form. Deine Ansprechpartnerin ist Petra Berktold.

Kontakt

Gerne stellen wir Ihnen weitere Referenzprojekte zusammen.
Nehmen Sie dazu einfach unverbindlich Kontakt auf!

weiter